Appalachian Mountain Club

Exective Committee and Committee Chairs


Committee Position Name Email
Executive Chair Kaspar Alexander chair@amc-ny.org
  Vice Chair Dawn Riley vicechair@amc-ny.org
  Secretary Ilene Greenfield secretary@amc-ny.org
  Treasurer John Allman reasurer@amc-ny.org
  Activities Liaison David Lamb activities@amc-ny.org
  Communications Liaison Jen McCaffery communications@amc-ny.org
  Facilities & Services Liaison Herb Zoota facilities@amc-ny.org
  Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
  Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williams dei@amc-ny.org
  Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
  Membership Chair[1] Karen Miller membership@amc-ny.org
  Mid-Atlantic Regional Director[2] Cindy Butts regionaldirector@amc-ny.org
 
Advisory Chair Nathan Baker advisory@amc-ny.org
Archives Chair John Riley archives@amc-ny.org
Backpacking Chair David Mong backpack@amc-ny.org
Bicycling Chair Rick Bryan bicycle@amc-ny.org
Canoe & Kayak Chair Charles Michener canoekayak@amc-ny.org
Climbing Co-Chair
Co-Chair
Stephen Greer
RJ Lau
climbing@amc-ny.org
climbing@amc-ny.org
Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williams dei@amc-ny.org
Fire Island Chair Diane Serlin fireisland@amc-ny.org
Harriman Program Chair Herb Zoota harriman@amc-ny.org
Hiking Chair (vacant) hiking@amc-ny.org
Hospitality Chair Melissa Marine hospitality@amc-ny.org
Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
Membership Chair[1] Karen Miller membership@amc-ny.org
Nominating Chair Henry Schreiber nominating@amc-ny.org
Program Chair Eileen Yin programs@amc-ny.org
Ski Chair Ed Sobin ski@amc-ny.org
Softball Chair Fern Stolper softball@amc-ny.org
Trails Chair
Supervisor – East of Hudson
Supervisor – New Jersey
Supervisor – Urban-Suburban
Supervisor – West of Hudson
Ed Spirko
Joe Rodriguez
Steve Weissman
Ken West
Rene Ruel
trails@amc-ny.org
trails.east@amc-ny.org
trails.nj@amc-ny.org
trails.urban-suburban@amc-ny.org
trails.west@amc-ny.org
Webmaster Chair (vacant) webmaster@amc-ny.org
Wilderness First Aid Chair Richard Dabal wildernessfirstaid@amc-ny.org
Young Members Co-Chair
Co-CHair
John Perilli
Ryan Tang
youngmembers@amc-ny.org
youngmembers@amc-ny.org

Notes

  1. Ex-officio voting member of the Executive Committee
  2. Ex-officio non-voting member of the Executive Committee