Appalachian Mountain Club

Executive Committee and Committee Chairs


Committee Position Name Email
Executive Chair Dawn Riley chair@amc-ny.org
  Vice Chair Peter Gourri vicechair@amc-ny.org
  Secretary Carrie Ho secretary@amc-ny.org
  Treasurer John Allman treasurer@amc-ny.org
  Activities Liaison David Lamb activities@amc-ny.org
  Communications Liaison Jen McCaffery communications@amc-ny.org
  Facilities & Services Liaison Ed Spirko facilities@amc-ny.org
  Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
  Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williams dei@amc-ny.org
  Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
  Membership Chair[1] Heeday Nakahashi membership@amc-ny.org
  Mid-Atlantic Regional Director[2] Eileen Yin regionaldirector@amc-ny.org
 
Advisory Chair Kaspar Alexander advisory@amc-ny.org
Archives Chair John Riley archives@amc-ny.org
Backpacking Chair David Mong backpack@amc-ny.org
Bicycling Chair Rick Bryan bicycle@amc-ny.org
Canoe & Kayak Chair Charles Michener (Brian Horowitz 2022) canoekayak@amc-ny.org
Climbing Co-Chair
Co-Chair
Stephen Greer
RJ Lau
climbing@amc-ny.org
climbing@amc-ny.org
Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williams dei@amc-ny.org
Fire Island Chair Merri Fox fireisland@amc-ny.org
Harriman Program Chair

Herb Zoota

Jim Om

harriman@amc-ny.org
Hiking Chair Elizabeth Rodano & Steve Galla (Vice Chair) hiking@amc-ny.org
Hospitality Chair Melissa Marine hospitality@amc-ny.org
Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
Membership Chair[1] Heeday Nakahashi membership@amc-ny.org
Nominating Chair Henry Schreiber nominating@amc-ny.org
Program Chair Peter Gourri programs@amc-ny.org
Ski Chair Ed Sobin ski@amc-ny.org
Softball Chair Vacant softball@amc-ny.org
Trails Chair
Supervisor – East of Hudson
Supervisor – New Jersey
Supervisor – Urban-Suburban
Supervisor – West of Hudson
Ed Spirko
(vacant)
(vacant)
Ken West
Rene Ruel
trails@amc-ny.org
trails.east@amc-ny.org
trails.nj@amc-ny.org
trails.urban-suburban@amc-ny.org
trails.west@amc-ny.org
Webmaster Chair Rick Bryan webmaster@amc-ny.org
Wilderness First Aid Chair Richard Dabal wildernessfirstaid@amc-ny.org
Young Members Co-Chair
Co-Chair
John Perilli
Ryan Tang
youngmembers@amc-ny.org
youngmembers@amc-ny.org

Notes

  1. Ex-officio voting member of the Executive Committee
  2. Ex-officio non-voting member of the Executive Committee