Appalachian Mountain Club

Committee Chairs and Contacts


Committee Position Name Email
Executive Chair Dawn Riley chair@amc-ny.org
  Vice Chair Peter Gourri vicechair@amc-ny.org
  Secretary Carrie Ho secretary@amc-ny.org
  Treasurer John Allman treasurer@amc-ny.org
  Activities Liaison David Lamb activities@amc-ny.org
  Communications Chair Jen McCaffery communications@amc-ny.org
  Facilities & Services Liaison Ed Spirko facilities@amc-ny.org
  Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
 

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1]

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Vice Chair

Crystal Williams

Karen Miller

dei@amc-ny.org
  Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
  Membership Chair[1] Heeday Nakahashi     membership@amc-ny.org
  Mid-Atlantic Regional Director[2] Eileen Yin regionaldirector@amc-ny.org
 
Advisory Chair Kaspar Alexander advisory@amc-ny.org
Archives Chair John Riley archives@amc-ny.org
Backpacking Chair David Mong backpack@amc-ny.org
Bicycling Chair Rick Bryan bicycle@amc-ny.org
Canoe & Kayak Chair Charles Michener (2022 Incoming >Brian Horowitz) canoekayak@amc-ny.org
Climbing Co-Chair Stephen Greer climbing@amc-ny.org
  Co-Chair RJ Lau climbing@amc-ny.org
Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williams dei@amc-ny.org
Fire Island

Chair

Vice Chair

Merri Fox

Crystal Williams

fireisland@amc-ny.org
Harriman Program

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Herb Zoota

Jim Om

harriman@amc-ny.org
Hiking

Chair

Vice Chair

Elizabeth Rodano

Steve Galla

hiking@amc-ny.org
       
Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
Membership Chair[1] Heeday Nakahashi membership@amc-ny.org
Nominating Chair Henry Schreiber nominating@amc-ny.org
Program Chair   programs@amc-ny.org
Ski Chair Ed Sobin ski@amc-ny.org
       
Trails Chair Ed Spirko trails@amc-ny.org
  Supervisor – East of Hudson Open trails@amc-ny.org
  Supervisor – New Jersey Open trails@amc-ny.org
  Supervisor – Urban-Suburban Ken West trails.urban-suburban@amc-ny.org
  Supervisor – West of Hudson Rene Ruel trails.west@amc-ny.org
Webmaster Chair Rick Bryan webmaster@amc-ny.org
Wilderness First Aid Chair Richard Dabal wildernessfirstaid@amc-ny.org
Young Members Co-Chair John Perilli youngmembers@amc-ny.org
  Co-Chair Ryan Tang youngmembers@amc-ny.org


Notes

  1. Ex-officio voting member of the Executive Committee
  2. Ex-officio non-voting member of the Executive Committee