Appalachian Mountain Club

Committee Chairs and Contacts


Committee Position Name Email
Executive Chair Kaspar Alexander chair@amc-ny.org
Vice Chair Dawn Riley vicechair@amc-ny.org
Secretary Ilene Greenfield secretary@amc-ny.org
Treasurer John Allman reasurer@amc-ny.org
Activities Liaison David Lamb activities@amc-ny.org
Communications Liaison Jen McCaffery communications@amc-ny.org
Facilities & Services Liaison Herb Zoota facilities@amc-ny.org
Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williamsdei@amc-ny.org
Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
Membership Chair[1] Karen Miller membership@amc-ny.org
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director[2] Cindy Butts regionaldirector@amc-ny.org
Advisory Chair Nathan Baker advisory@amc-ny.org
Archives Chair John Rilley archives@amc-ny.org
Backpacking Chair David Mong backpack@amc-ny.org
Bicycling Chair Rick Bryan bicycle@amc-ny.org
Canoe & Kayak Chair Charles Michenercanoekayak@amc-ny.org
Climbing Co-Chair Stephen Greer climbing@amc-ny.org
Co-Chair RJ Lau climbing@amc-ny.org
Conservation Chair[1] David Hartree conservation@amc-ny.org
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair[1] Crystal Williamsdei@amc-ny.org
Fire Island Chair Diane Serlin fireisland@amc-ny.org
Harriman Program Chair Herb Zoota harriman@amc-ny.org
Hiking Chair Elizabeth Rodano hiking@amc-ny.org
Hospitality Chair Melissa Marine hospitality@amc-ny.org
Leadership Chair[1] Ed Sobin leadership@amc-ny.org
Membership Chair[1] Karen Miller membership@amc-ny.org
Nominating Chair Henry Schreiber nominating@amc-ny.org
Program Chair Eileen Yin programs@amc-ny.org
Ski Chair Ed Sobin ski@amc-ny.org
Softball Chair Fern Stolper softball@amc-ny.org
Trails Chair Ed Spirko trails@amc-ny.org
Supervisor – East of HudsonJoe Rodriguez trails.east@amc-ny.org
Supervisor – New Jersey Steve Weissman trails.nj@amc-ny.org
Supervisor – Urban-SuburbanKen West trails.urban-suburban@amc-ny.org
Supervisor – West of HudsonRene Ruel trails.west@amc-ny.org
Webmaster Chair (vacant) webmaster@amc-ny.org
Wilderness First Aid Chair Richard Dabal wildernessfirstaid@amc-ny.org
Young Members Co-Chair John Perilli youngmembers@amc-ny.org
Co-Chair Ryan Tang youngmembers@amc-ny.org

Notes

  1. Ex-officio voting member of the Executive Committee
  2. Ex-officio non-voting member of the Executive Committee